ESFS Nominations 2017

The European Science Fiction Society (ESFS) is an international organisation of SF professionals and fans who are committed to promoting science-fiction in Europe and European science-fiction worldwide.
The organisation was founded at the first European Science Fiction Convention, Eurocon, which was held in 1972 in Trieste, Italy.
One of their aims is encouraging people who are active in SF-fandom with their award. The next awards will be decided at the Eurocon in Dortmund.

Here is the list of the Achievement Awards:

AchievementAward2017 (1)

And here are the Hall of Fame Awards:


New are the Chrysalis Awards, that basically replace the Encouragement Awards, but with changed rules. The basic change is that it is for new authors and artists, no matter of their age.


About Nina Horvath 139 Articles
Nina Horvath has studied at the University of Vienna. Her mother tongue is German. She is a keen author of short stories and published over two dozens in zines and anthologies. Her favourite genre is science-fiction. She had also been editor of the short story collections "Die Schattenuhr", "Metamorphosen - Auf den Spuren H.P. Lovecrafts" and "Darwins Schildkröte". In 2012 she won the awards "Vincent Preis" for the best horror anthology and the "Deutscher Phantastik Preis" for the best fantastic short story. (This one was also 3rd at the "DSFP" for the best science-fiction story.)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.